Watching the Sea – Series: Pride, Brighton, 2015.

Phi

Watching the Sea BW Vintage_MPHIX

You look at my face and what do you see? I’ll let you answer, because I’m ashamed to tell you. I live here you see, and by here, I mean HERE out on the streets, down by the beach with my sea view.
I saw you taking pictures of me earlier, and I tried to avoid the camera, but the camera never lies and like a magnet I can’t help but let you take my picture. I just want someone to listen. I wish I could tell my side of things, but there’s no use. Here’s where I am and where I’ll probably be the next time you come.
I watch the sea and I watch the people. It all looks the same to me. The seagulls are just like me, except they’re free. I thought I was too, but now I realise it was a lie. I told myself…

View original post 614 more words

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

