WPC Half-Light: Flowers of Silver

Click on any image to view the gallery.

I need not speak when you have spoken,
Your silver light my heart doth open.
From there pours forth a silent train
Of silvered petals formed not of rain,
But tears, gentle tears that weep away,
This simple moment; my quiet refrain.

*

N.B. I wrote this on the spur of the moment in keeping with the brief of the challenge. I had originally intended to post my collection of silver flowers on their own, but as often happens I came across a friend’s post (Argus’) and his entry for the week’s photo challenge. The theme ‘Half Light’ seemed quite apt, and somewhat coincidental given the nature of my shots. Thinking on my feet I came up with some heartfelt words.

If you’d like to join in with the Weekly Photo Challenge, click here! I hope you’ve enjoyed my photos!

2 thoughts on “WPC Half-Light: Flowers of Silver

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

