Apple of My Eye

Apple of my Eye - Avery_MPHIX

The title is a bit of a double-entendre as my son is rather addicted to his half-eaten fruity gizmo which you can just about see him focussed on in the reflection of his glazed eye. He barely seemed to notice the lens of my camera just millimetres from his eye-ball. He was on an important gaming mission. You can just about see my own reflection too, or at least my hands holding the camera.

I had a lot of fun this morning playing around with the super-macro feature on my camera, sometimes as a street photographer it is easy to forget the details that provide the glue to those all important memories, especially of the little ones who seem to grow up in the blink of an eye no less. He didn’t blink once…

4 thoughts on “Apple of My Eye

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

