The Pedestrian

The Pedestrian

DC is a great place to shoot street. The lighting is often fantastic, and the street life interesting. This shot reminds me of 1970s editorial spreads. I like capturing a sense of almost timeless nostalgia in my street photography. Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, if you get what I mean… This happens to be one of my favourite street shots to date from my visits to the U.S. Shot from the hip, so to speak. A year and half later it is finally sinking in that I have now been to America, which is funny if you know me. When I was in my mid teens I was absolutely obsessed with all things American, I was absolutely determined at that age that one day I would marry an American, and that I would become a famous photojournalist. I suppose one out of two isn’t bad. šŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “The Pedestrian

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

