Murano Blue

Murano Blue

14 thoughts on “Murano Blue

    1. Thank you Bob. It’s part of my arty collection that I currently have for sale on an art photography site. So glad you like it. I’m quite partial to that shade of blue too. Cobalt. Lovely. x

      Like

        1. Unfortunately I haven’t made any sales yet, but I’ll keep my fingers crossed.
          I always used to like the name too when i was a kid and I would watch my Dad paint with oils. Then as I learned more about art, and paint and pigments I realised that you get minerals in that colour. Nature is a wonderful thing. Thank you for wishing me luck, I dare say I will need every last bit I can get Bob. x

          Like

          1. I often wonder why genuinely talented photographers are so modest about their work.
            It’s not luck you are looking for lovely Bess…merely opportunity!
            Don’t forget to still talk to me when you’re famous though will you?

            Like

          2. It would be nice to be a famous photographer for sure. Not a bad career at all. You are a man of great photographic talent yourself Bob. Perhaps those who are truly talented are modest because they don’t want to get their hopes up. It takes a lot of dedication I think to put yourself out there and believe what you do is worthwhile, and actually good at all.

            Like

          3. That means so much to me Bess. I love what photography offers and I seem to have found what I would consider a ‘niche’ which continues to drive and fulfills my love of people and behaviours.
            Itis indeeed a far cry from my original career pathway as a ‘Medical Photographer’ that’s for sure?

            Like

          4. Wow, Medical Photographer? That sounds most interesting. I had a feeling you were very adept at using a camera, the kind of talent you have takes a lot of practise. I’m glad that you have found a passion in street photography. I too find people fascinating, having discovered my passion for drawing portraits since I was a young kid. I see you started following me over on my blog, IshaiyaFreshlySqueezed. You can see some of my ‘Spirit Portraits’ there.

            Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

