Art Deco London

Art Deco Building London 2013

This shot was taken almost exactly a year ago today. The day I decided to take Bill to Trafalgar Square, via East London and the City. It was also our first full day together in person. We had already been a couple for some months by the then, but hadn’t yet met in the flesh as we were on two separate continents. It was apt that we met in my old home town, but as that day proved, absence addles the memory and my attempts to take us to Trafalgar Square became a bit of a comedy. Despite the long detour, it turned out to be a good photo shoot, and Bill had the opportunity to experience a little of the London that I grew up in.

For me it was the first time that I had ever experienced a place that was as familiar to me as the back of my own hand through the camera lens, and possibly for the first time ever, seeing it with new eyes, without my usual stilted filters. It was a very cool trip, made all the more special by Bill’s presence.

Almost exactly a year on, I eagerly await Bill’s return in just over a week from today, and a revisit to London. I only like the big smoke when he’s around, he makes me feel like a tourist rather than the jaded Londoner that I really am. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “Art Deco London

    1. Thank you. You just had your phone camera with you as you’d decided not to take your Nikon. You took shots though right, I can’t remember?

      Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

