I’m a Little Teapot…

Posing Lady

26 thoughts on “I’m a Little Teapot…

          1. Shush~!

            Just smile and wave, and accept the credit; it is a great shot!

            Aaaaah … serendipity, boom-boom! (A fickle goddess, sometimes, be careful with her.)

            Like

          2. Indeed! However, it makes you wonder if Miss Serendipity is a bit of an attention seeker after a while as the laws of chance and coincidence fly out the window when she keeps on appearing. My subconscious is a better snaptographer than my conscious brain, or at least while they are both focussing on something else the overall composition is an agreement between the two. πŸ™‚

            Like

          3. Some unhung genius of ages past said to the effect “It’s amazing how lucky you get when you work hard” …

            Some of the eastern martial arts rely entirely on that ‘subconscious’ and the artists practise full time for years to be able to invoke (wrong word~!) it.

            Heckβ€”if it feels good, do it. And I’m still jelly …

            Like

          4. Ha! You are a lovely man. I like the fact that my subconscious is so assertive despite my usual awareness. I like to be surprised. But I suppose said unsung or unhung genius was right, practice does go a long way in the end…
            You are most gracious with your compliments as ever. Thank you x

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Argie. I liked all the different postures and styles of dress contrasted against the old building, which was nestled in amongst lots of modern glass and steel. The shot was cropped just to focus on the people.

      Like

    1. Thank you Bob. Sorry for the tardy response my friend. I hope you are well. Life is ticking along I suppose. I need to get back to my photography and the art of being me again. Lots of detours in this path of mine lately. πŸ™‚

      Enjoy your Sunday!
      Bess x

      Like

      1. Great hearing from you my friend. Life has a habit of taking us along new pathways Bess. You get yourself back to where you are happiest and let the rest take care of itself!
        Photography needs you…so do I!
        Keep in touch now; and take care
        Bob x

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Every time I come across this, I totally crack up. Thanks again for providing me with a hearty chuckle.
    BTW, the subject itself is funny enough but it’s the marriage with the title that does me in – lol!

    Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

