The Icing on the Cake

The Icing on the Cake

11 thoughts on “The Icing on the Cake

      1. I like pretty much all of you photos.
        I don’t always comment on everything – like there are a b’zillion blogs and even more emails to get through.
        Right,let me get the pink Rolls out and we can go for a tootle around the neighbourhood, okay? 😉

        Like

        1. I always appreciate your visits Ark, and thank you for the vote of confidence. I suppose what I was alluding to was that I can usually tell by how many likes I get how good a shot is, and this one is the only one of my recent postings that’s been a bit light on appreciation. So I am doubly appreciative that you liked and took the time to comment my friend. Pink curlers? Nice.

          Like

  1. I love this composition; it does look a bit like a wedding cake. This is one of the few shots of Granada where the graffiti seems an intrusion rather than part of the landscape. The poor bric-a-brac seems huddled together against the ruffian art.

    Like

    1. Thank you my love. I like the stark juxtaposition of the prim with the course. Mostly what appealed to me about the shot was the overall colour pallet, very pleasing to my eye at least.

      Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

