The Seeker

The Adventurer

 

My heart goes out

To chambered secrets,

That drive the soul

To search for love,

In all but the place

You knew, as you leave

By boat, leaving

Distant traces.

You write in your book,

A smile shedding tears,

With a kiss goodbye,

Blown hither, to the

One who stays behind.

You play with the

Shadows of my son’s hand,

To connect to something

Not yet won.

My heart went out

To you that day,

As I felt your pain

In the adventure you sought,

In the light of

The dimming sun.

6 thoughts on “The Seeker

    1. ‘Tis true. Still like a good paper book to thumb through though, call me old fashioned, or nostalgic, or whatever I suppose…

      Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

