Venetian Pigeons

One of the highlights of my recent trip to Venice with my kids were the ‘Venetian pigeons’ as my son referred to them. I got the opportunity to put the Fuji X100S to the test by shooting pigeons in flight, with my kids doing a great job of rounding them up so that I could snap away. Our motivations were the same I soon realised: while my children were intent on actually catching a pigeon to keep as a holiday pet, I was intent on catching a pigeon in flight on camera. Nothing like team work I say.

Finally my daughter managed to capture a pigeon, or at least get them to land on her arm and feed from her hand. She was thrilled, as was I.

4 thoughts on “Venetian Pigeons

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

