Forelorn

Fondamenta Nuova, Venice

The heart knows where it must go,
To the shores of Venice land,
Back home to where the streets do wind,
And bind my soul to the tethered bows.
Brine-filled sobs wrack my heart,
As I dream of life long lost,
Among your reeds, and weathered towers,
Painting pictures upon your bridges,
Spanning centuries as memories flow below;
A moment in passing;
Through lifetimes remembered;
Forever drawn to your familiar face;
A place that I know I will always reside.

4 thoughts on “Forelorn

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

