I Walk the Line (Daily Prompt)

The Seven Sisters

 

The core principle by which I live is that there is always a solution to every problem, always a way to overcome any challenge, and that achieving your dreams is just a thought away no matter how difficult a challenge it may seem. Sometimes lines are not straight, in fact more often than not they are not even visible, what makes them visible is your ability to project them in front of you, putting one foot in front of the other so to speak and allowing the impulse of movement, of intent, and emotional impetus to propel you forward upon a path that as if by magic unfolds before you. Sometimes the line you walk is only visible to you, and that maintaining your trajectory through life is something that only you can do. Being true to yourself; being true to myself in all that entails is what I hold as being most important to me, it is my guiding light through the thickest of fogs, and upon the most convoluted of paths, and motivates me to climb even the most forbidding of landscapes. As long as I have my goal focussed in my mind, then all the rest of me has to do is head in that direction. With love in my heart and a spring in my step my intent will always be positive in whatever I choose to do, in that I can be a guiding light for others too, illuminating their way too so that we can get through the fog together and reach our goal (of course the journey is everything, the end you seek is only just the beginning of something else).

I have walked thousands of miles in my life, and met thousands of people, I have arrived and departed places where I have left pieces of myself in exchange for treasured memories. But I have learned that life is a journey whose destination is in the living, within every moment of every breath. To walk the line and be true to oneself is an endeavour that is ever in the present moment, or string of moments. This I remind myself of daily, this is what keeps me true. This is the principle by which I live.

If you would like to participate in the Daily Prompt or any of the WordPress challenges please click here for further information.

9 thoughts on “I Walk the Line (Daily Prompt)

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

