Born to be With You – “Bess you is my woman now.” (Daily Prompt)

Dinner for two

 

There is someone whom I love with all my heart, my every single fibre. That man is the man that was born to be my husband, the one and only man I would ever marry. When I am with him he completes me, and when I am not I feel lost. I heard recently that the heart does not beat just for the individual but for all whom that person holds dear to them. Like a symbiotic connection comprising a family of souls of all those people that have held an extra special place in your heart, and have still to fill it if you haven’t found the One. I don’t believe in just one soul mate, but soul mates that share your life, throughout stages of your life, those people that change something within you on a fundamental level, those people that keep your heart alive and searching for that true connection if their’s should fail.

I have never wanted to marry anyone so much as I have my husband. He is my heart, and I love him more than I have words to describe. And how did I know he was the One? The Universe has a funny way about it you see, it tends to make such things quite clear if you are prepared to look. The heart’s desire cannot stay quiet or hidden for long. I have been truly blessed.

Blessed Bess.

 

 

If you are interested in participating in the Daily Prompt or other WP challenges click here for more information.

19 thoughts on “Born to be With You – “Bess you is my woman now.” (Daily Prompt)

  1. The photo and the words are beautiful, they made me smile. I believe in different soul mates too, for different stages – and parts – of your life. My best friend is my soul mate – I managed to find a good friend and develop a mutual unconditional love and trust which I haven’t been able to replicate with anyone else so far. You are very lucky to find a partner that’s your soul mate and he’s very lucky too!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your loveliness. It took me a long time to realise that there was more than just one soul mate, how sad would I have been had I given up looking all those years ago? I think it’s a precious thing indeed when you find someone like that in your life, I waited a long time for Bill, years in fact. I knew he was coming, just wasn’t sure when exactly. You too are very lucky to have such a close friend. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and appreciate what I do, it means a lot.

      Like

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

