To my beloved

Lake

To my beloved,

If you find me here,

Then it is because you have been

The resourceful person that I know you are,

And because you always have me in mind.

If however, you came across me by chance,

Then it could only have been by the will

Of the Universe and God that keeps

Bringing us together, and unites us

In ways that neither of us can avoid.

You are in my every breath,

My heaving heart, and upon my lips,

My tongue and my strength to

Overcome all that blocks my path.

You are the one I have waited

An eternity for, and I ask you

One more time to take my hand,

Dearest friend, deepest love,

My beautiful husband,
And walk with me a while.

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Speak now, or forever hold your piece. (Ew)

